The Wonders of Coincidence

“A coincidence is, by definition, a synchronistic experience. It comes from the nonlocal domain, and affects our world in unpredictable ways. The very fact that it’s a coincidence means that it is a message from the Universe. We must take heed, and then take action. This is our opportunity for a creative response.”

-Deepak Chopra

Something terribly amazing happened last night. As I was watching anime (as usual, it’s my lullaby at night LOL), a wonderful person messaged me on instagram at two in the morning with a very touching message.

Essentially, she found my book on wattpad and in the back of her mind, she thought the title sounded very familiar. Not until she began to go through her older instagram posts and found her art with similar concept and theme as my book. And who knew? We even titled our work of art “Painting Paper Hearts”.

I’ve been changing book covers many times (this is my 7th now),and I can never stick to one book cover. When Lena messaged me, I teared up because the art was superb and it’s exactly what I was looking for.

It’s like I’ve found the perfect wedding dress.

I can’t thank Lena enough for giving me this art. Coincidences are wonderful and full of surprises.

Please check out her instagram account to see more of her wonderful art! She can totally rock the Van Gough style.

 

pph photo

Lena’s art

pph7

my current cover

 

Lena, if you’re reading this, thank you.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

